For media inquiries, please contact Gail Brussel at Penguin Press

Contact Kevin Davis

This site and The Brain Defense © 2017 by Kevin Davis

  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

“Fascinating. . . . Perfect for fans of Antonio Damasio’s Descartes’ Error.”

— Library Journal
 

“Davis engagingly explores how sophisticated brain studies might help explain the causes of violent crimes. . . . A thoroughly researched, clearly presented book.”

— Kirkus (starred review)

 


“The Brain Defense is the best kind of nonfiction: It tells you what you need to know, not merely what you want to know. Kevin Davis delivers a riveting journey down an important new corridor in the American courthouse. An important book.”

— Michael Connelly
 

“A brave and thoughtful exploration of an intractable problem: What role, if any, should neuroscience play in the courtroom? Kevin Davis’s informative book will contribute significantly to the national dialogue on this controversial issue.”

— Antonio Damasio

“The Brain Defense is a stirring ride into a fascinating new field. Can a tumor or traumatic brain injury explain rape or murder? Can they diminish culpability? If your instinct screams no, read page one. The first staggering case will challenge your assumptions; the book that follows may alter them permanently. The vividness and urgency of Kevin Davis’s storytelling, along with his artful touch, draw you in from the first line and never let you go.”

— Dave Cullen

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon